The ‘Write’ thing!

I’ll admit it. I’ve always been fascinated, or rather envious, of people who could write regularly. And write regularly well. Try as much as I can, I can’t seem to be able to prolong my interest and patience in blogging much longer than a few days. Writing a post is usually a chore for me. Possibly because it’s difficult for me to get my thoughts in order or because I’m just too damn lazy.

I think prose writing is a useful skill to have. The ability to improve one’s vocabulary and being able to present one’s ideas and thoughts in a systematic way will come in quite handy in a professional environment. What with all the emails that get sent everyday! And also, journal keeping is a very nice habit to have. I don’t know whether I’ll ever go back and read what I’ve written in my journal, but it’s nice to know that I have the option.

So, to remedy this handicap, I’ve decided to write one blog everyday, for the next 10 days. Just to shake things up. And depending on how well that goes, I’ll see whether I should continue or simply stop. Um … on second that, lets make that 5 days. I don’t want to be too ambitious, given my past track record of less than 10 posts/year. So 5 days it is. And starting with today. The post would be about anything under the sun ranging from my usual technology posts to something new I learnt today. They’ll be under the category ‘The Write Thing’. And hopefully, it’ll help in some way.

Leave a Reply

