Write #2 – Frustration

I wonder if this is something peculiar with me. I’ve been in a blue funk for the last 2 days. I don’t understand why. Spent 5 days before that with my girlfriend and returned back to town and started the new term yesterday and feel absolutely miserable. I feel like I’m one step away from popping my gasket and running around showing my naked self in all it’s glory. Maybe I’m having a case of depression. Or maybe it’s some weird hormonal imbalance (Do guys have periods?).

I’ve tried everything to make myself feel better. Played games, watched the Dark Knight, FMA Brotherhood, Friends, MIB – The Series, learnt to use LaTeX (and XeTeX while I was at it) but nothing seems to be helping. Tried talking to my girlfriend, but she’s searching for a new apartment and there’s nothing else that she can even think of at the moment, so she’s no help.

I wish I could be happy. I can think of a thousand things that are right with this world and why I should be happy. But I’m not. I talk to my friends, people around me, but it’s like no one can understand. How can they? When I can’t understand it myself. I guess I’ll just try to go to sleep and hope I’ll feel better in the morning.

And this concludes Day 2. To be honest, writing this post is the high point of my day today!

Leave a comment